It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 2:03 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Windows 7
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2009 10:46 am 
Offline
VRI Employee
VRI Employee

Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:07 pm
Posts: 190
There have been some inquiries from the field about will Phantom software work with the upcoming release of Microsoft Windows 7. We are in the midst of testing Phantom with Windows 7 so when we are done testing, we'll have a post for it.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7
PostPosted: Fri Nov 27, 2009 8:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 7:52 am
Posts: 1
Hi all,
Sorry if this has been resolved and answered on another thread but ive got a problem with windows 7 professional (64 bit) detecting 2 (sometimes 3 ) monitors when in fact i only have one monitor... when i boot my system up it picks one of the phantom monitors to be primary display leaving me with a black screen and the "no dvi signal" alert on my monitor. (i can see the other monitor by attaching the vga cable on my graphic card in addition to the dvi cable, its listed as generic pnp) i have tried a bunch of drivers including the default driver windows installs but currently on the 191.07 drivers from nvidia.... when i right click on the desktop select screen resolution and hit "detect" the screen blacks out again and another monitor is "found" ditto for opening nvidia control panel... this is getting very frustrating!!! any help appreciated.

_________________
bluetooth headset


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 3:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 5:36 am
Posts: 3
Hi Mike
I think you must have completed the test so I would like to know will Phantom work with windows 7?? Is it compatible with it or not??

_________________
iPad Dock


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7
PostPosted: Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:43 am 
Offline
VRI Employee
VRI Employee

Joined: Thu Feb 22, 2007 4:07 pm
Posts: 190
Please go to www.visionresearch.com and select SUPPORT and go to DOWNLOADS and select SOFTWARE & FIRMWARE. You'll be able to submit a request for our new software which will run on Windows 7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Windows 7
PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:50 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Jun 02, 2011 2:40 pm
Posts: 1
Yes Phantom software will work on microsoft windows 7. It is very good OS. You can work on phantom software in it. Windows 7 is newly featured OS. It has very good graphics. Microsoft invent this OS with many changes. It gives more fast speed.

_________________
dell coupon code


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group